2017-2018 COPIS Officers & Committees

Standing Committee Chairpersons:

Membership: Belinda Gimbert, The Ohio State University

Communication: Lisa Riegel, Educational Partnerships Institute and The Ohio State University

Nominating: Brandon Butler, Old Dominion University

Site selection: Steve Gordon, Texas State University

Publications: Ian Mette, University of Maine

Blumberg/Pajak Scholarship: Bernard Badiali, Penn State University, Jim Nolan, Penn State University

Grad Student Committee: Jennifer Jacobs, University of South Florida

2018 Program Committee: Ian Mette, University of Maine


Arthur Blumberg and Edward Pajak, founding members of COPIS, made profound contributions to the study and practice of instructional supervision. In their memory, the Blumberg-Pajak Scholarship fund supports awards and travel for doctoral students and recent graduates to attend and be recognized at COPIS events.

Read More